top of page
Luca Artioli  Artist



Luca Artioli, an artist, poet, and photographer recognized in Europe and around the world, has worked for years in the most vital artistic circles of world culture, such as La Scala Opera House in Milan, The Wolfsonian Museum in Miami during Art Basel, Hermès in Paris… Artioli has evolved over the years as an artist who is appreciated for both his skill with the camera as well as the pen. Luca Artioli was born in Milan but he has been living in Miami since 2008 (I guess it’s time to move…) In 2000, after receiving a master's in photography, he left the world of finance to follow his special vocation for “light” and poetry. In few years Artioli has published a number of books with Mondadori, the key publishing house in Italy, some of them translated into many languages. The books of Artioli are notes of light rich of emotions and poetry. Artioli has had numerous photographic exhibitions around the world from Milan to Bombay, Dubai, Miami.


Available at:

the artling

Miami Skin Series

The 'Miami Skin Series' it’s not a traditional collection of photos about the architecture of Miami and Miami Beach. It’s rather a quick journey between its own skin from the Art Deco District to the modern skyline of our days. Stripes, circles, squares, and reflections show only some details of important buildings but they all have the power to raise emotions and unexpected shapes and volumes inside us. A final touch is reserved for nature skin from the ocean to the tropical vegetation. You need now to make an effort of imagination to discover and compose all pictures and eventually frame it in your own mind.

A Fatal Pass Series

These photos were shown at the exhibition "A Fatal Pass at the Wolfsonian FIU Museum in 2015". The Exhibition was part of Myth and Machine: The First World War in Visual Culture curated by Jon Mogul at The FIU Wolfsonian Museum in Miami Beach FL -USA. The photos were taken on the Stelvio Pass in Italy and captured the visual remains of WW1 trenches.

Touching The Skin of The Past Series